Skip to content

NaNo: Day 2

November 2, 2009

So, it’s the second day of NaNo. I spent most of the first day of NaNo writing (seriously: I make it seven hours spent doing little else) having sat up till midnight to start on the whistle, as it were.

I made the daily quota before 2am, went to bed, and passed the 11k mark before going to bed again. I am now the official hate figure for the student NaNo group.

With luck I should be on 20k by the end of the week, even with less writing on uni days. My random goal for this year is 50k by halfway – totally possible! (Last year I made it on day 19.)

So far we’ve had mysterious machines, a failed séance, and one of my MCs being saved from a glass vampire by a psychic Russian riflewoman. NaNo is here and no mistake.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

